Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Prince - One Nite Alone In Copenhagen

Prince – One Nite Alone In Copenhagen

Date – October 26th 2002
Venue – Vega Musikkens Hus
City – Copenhagen
Country - Denmark

This Soundboard Recording comes from The Legendary Sabotage Records; there was a 4 CD set of Prince’s Danish One Nite Alone Performances which all tapes from these were Audience Recordings from the Open Sound-check, Main Show and After-show. About a year later a soundboard recording of The After-show Turned up. His Band 4 this show was John Blackwell on Drums, Rhonda Smith on Bass, Renato Neto on Keyboards, Greg Boyer on Trombone, Eric Leeds on Saxophone, Candy Dulfer on Saxophone, Dudley D. on Turntables. This is an amazing Aftershow, the performance of Bambi is incredible matter fact all the guitar work is outstanding from his cover of Jimi Hendrix Voodoo Chile, to his cover of Zepplin's Whole Lotta Love. It seems like the band was in such a great mood and you can tell in this show. Bass playing was great on 777-9311 and On Larry Graham's cover of Hair. This is a show if you listen to it turn it up, close your eyes you will feel like your there. Overall this may be my favorite Prince Live Show cop it. Peace....P-Ross

Monday, June 17, 2013

Prince - With U Prince ~{Revisited}~

This show is from the 1999 Tour Universal Amphitheatre, Los Angeles March 28th 1983, A great audience recording and 1 of my favorite bootlegs. This show is why I love live material cause generally you look for something in a Prince show like special moments, and here there are a few. First of all if you've heard any 1999 tour shows the music is typical for the Era great, I loved Lisa Coleman's Keyboard solo of With You off of Prince's Self Titled Album. But the Gem to me was his performance of Moonbeam Levels, an unreleased song recorded July 6th 1982 at Sunset Sound Hollywood, California according to The Vault Book although never placed on a configuration of 1999 it was considered for inclusion on the aborted Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic album as the ninth and final track in mid January 1989 before its cancellation when Prince began work on the Batman Soundtrack. Nonetheless it still remains unreleased, and on this bootleg is 1 of the rare live moments I love as a whole. It also has 3 bonus tracks 2 from The Vanity 6 Opening act "If A Girl Answers Don't Hang Up" and "Nasty Girl" the 3rd being Grace which is the B-Side to The Time's Funk Classic 777-9311. The whole show is great if you have a chance to hear it I hope you will enjoy it as much as I have. 


1. Controversy   
2. Let's Work    
3. Do Me, Baby   
4. Sexuality    
5. Let's Pretend We're Married    
6. Lisa's Keyboard Solo - With You (instrumental)   
7. Still Waiting - Moonbeam Levels - How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore   
8. Lady Cab Driver   
9. Little Red Corvette    
10. Dirty Mind   
11. International Lover  
12. 1999 
Vanity 6 Opening Act: 

13. If A Girl Answers Don't Hang Up   
14. Nasty Girl
The Time
15. Grace

Peace P.Ross